Housing Authority Communities

Our mission is to provide safe, quality, and affordable housing, to expand available resources, and to collaborate with the community to create opportunities for resident self-reliance and economic independence.

Rental Assistance Developments

Pisgah View Apartments-Family-256 units
1 Granada St, 28806
Asheville UA, Census Tract 10
(828) 257-2664
Site Manager: Allison Smith (email – asmith@haca.org)

Deaverview Apartments-Family-160 units
275 Deaverview Rd, 28806
Asheville UA, Census Tract 13
(828) 257-2670
Site Manager: Tammy Mohamed (email – tmohamed@haca.org)

Hillcrest Apartments-Family-228 units
100 Atkinson St, 28801
Asheville UA, Census Tract 2
(828) 257-2666
Site Manager: Tanya Williams (email – tcwilliams@haca.org)

Klondyke Homes-Family-182
500 Montford Ave, 28801cec
Asheville UA, Census Tract 3
(828) 257-2677
Site Manager: Renee Crain (email – rcrain@haca.org)

Livingston and Erskine-Walton-Family-274 units
133 Livingston St, 28801
Asheville UA, Census Tract 9
(828) 257-2673
Site Manager: Cecelia Fisher (email – cfisher@haca.org)

Aston Park Tower-Single-162 units
165 S. French Broad Ave, 28801
Asheville UA, Census Tract 9
(828) 257-2663
Site Manager: Evette Smith (email – esmith@haca.org)

Altamont Apartments-Single-56 units
72 N. Market St, 28801
Asheville UA, Census Tract 1
(828) 239-1295
Site Manager: Evette Smith (email – esmith@haca.org)

Lee Walker Heights-Family-96 units
50 Wilbar Ave, 28801
Asheville UA, Census Tract 9
(828) 257-2668
Site Manager: Constance Proctor (email – cproctor@haca.org)

Bartlett Arms Apartments-Single-114 units
121 Bartlett St, 28801
Asheville UA, Census Tract 9
(828) 225-1948
Site Manager: Evette Smith (email – esmith@haca.org)

Project Based Properties

Asheville Terrace-Elderly 248 units
200 Tunnel Road
Asheville, NC 28803
(828) 255-8345
Property Manager: Jakima Gaskins  (jgaskins@haca.org)

Woodfin Apartments-Referral Program 19 units
15 Woodfin St
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 239-1295
Site Manager: Evette Smith (email – esmith@haca.org)

Community Facility

Arthur R. Edington Education & Career Center
133 Livingston Street
Asheville, NC 28801
(828) 239-3513
Office Assistant: Shuvonda Harper (email: sharper@haca.org)

How can we help you?

Please use the form below to send us a message and we’ll get back to you soon. For immediate needs, please call our administrative office at (828) 258-1222

    Can’t find the information you’re looking for? Contact us and let us know.

    This website uses cookies and may ask for your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.